Oia Santorini – Sunset magic

sunsetsail1

There are sunsets and there are sunsets. But the sunset in Oia? 
Well….that’s in a class of its own! 

 

The rare times that I go to watch the sunset I usually take more photos of the “sunsetters” (the hundreds that flock to Oia nightly). Its fascinating to watch people as they watch the sun sink in the Aegean horizon. But every now and then something special happens. This photograph was taken by Allison (my wife) late last summer… 

 

 

5 responses to “Oia Santorini – Sunset magic

  1. Wow!!
    Incredible photo …. .

  2. breathtaking!!

  3. Hi, I love your stories about Santorini!
    I found you about two weeks ago and read all you posts. I always wanted to go to the island for holiday but my dream never came thru!
    I’ve been to Rhodes,Creta and the little island Simi but never at Santorini.
    I love the picture…nice shot!
    You keep telling your stories and I still dream on…
    Greetings Heidi(from Holland)

  4. thank you ladies…the original photo was much clearer but sadly was deleted accidentally. This is actually a photo of a photo… but it was still worth showing it to you…. glad you liked it.

Leave a Reply

