Santorini Spring

Most visitors come to Santorini in summer…the island is crowded and the landscape dry from the relentless sun. If only they knew what they were missing in spring !  This morning I was riding the Vespa from Fira to Oia…bright sunny day. Thought you might like to see what I saw….

hillside

There is so much colour you don’t know where to look first…

 

violet

 

carpet

 

violethouse

 

view

 

lotza

 

Santorini has always been a photographer’s dream. But in spring….well in spring its something else again ;-)

 

4 responses to “Santorini Spring

  1. Hello, Michael. Is this real?

    To be able to live in a place you love, to love the place you live, that is wealth!

    It would not be difficult to love Santorini.

    Thank you for introducing yourself.

  2. Hi Ruth…welcome. I totally agree with you ;-)

  3. I am thrilled that you visited me and that it has led me here! I cannot wait to sit down and read your blog. Some wine from Santorini would have been perfect – such a shame that we can’t find good Greek wines here. I look forward to many visits with you ! Thank you!
    Catherine

  4. Thanks so mch for inviting me here…it’s spectacular! Your blog is like visiting Dreamland.

    And- I’m also happy to see from the comments that I’m in good company with friends that I already know:)

    Lucy

Leave a Reply

